Hype Machine

An indie music publication I found in a record shop in Melbourne led me to stumble across the great blog-stripping music website The Hype Machine, which takes the best of the uploaded music of the moment and presents it in a streamable format on its site – you can even have the streams logged on last.fm!

Bands it has introduced me to/refreshed my memory over/helped me find new gems from include:
The Kiss Off
Does it Offend You, Yeah?
Devo
Cut Copy

I think it’s a fantastic tool that will thrive in the digitally-oriented convenience way people prefer to receive their entertainment these days.

1 Comment

Filed under comment, link, music

One response to “Hype Machine

Leave a Reply

