30 days of music #7 – a song that reminds you of a certain event

I’m having real trouble coming up with something for this one. There are lots of events that I remember vividly (7/7, graduation, deaths, inaugurations etc) and several songs of which the first hearing I can pinpoint down to the minute, but a song that coincides with a particular significant event?

I’ll go with something a bit more…approximate. September 2004, and I had just left home for the first time. A brand new environment, where I knew nobody, I was both nervous and excited. Out of context, in a gaudy apartment complex.

Leave a comment

Filed under 30DOM, music

Leave a Reply

