30 days of music #16 – a song that you used to love but now hate

…or a song that I’ve fallen out of love with.

My mind instantly goes to nu-metal and the late 90s.  I stopped following this band after Issues because, basically, I got sick of hearing about Jonathon Davies going on about how he got raped or whatever happened.  But I remember that I really liked the early stuff, so I recently dug out my Korn collection (because they have a new album coming out, and a cousin who visited recently loves them).  I put on the song below – which I used to listen to a lot – and although I still think it has quite a catchy chorus, I don’t really get it anymore.  Maybe I’ve found music that does this sort of stuff in a more sophisticated way, maybe I just don’t connect with the lyrics anymore.

Leave a comment

Filed under 30DOM, music

Leave a Reply

